Loading...

ABOUT Sytner Harold Wood

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Contact Us

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Sam Street

BMW General Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 6
  • Years in the industry 12
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Running marathons

Becca Howard

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 2
  • Years in the industry 2
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Lifting weights and shopping

Mark Daniels

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 11
  • Years in the industry 11
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies DJ-ing, singing on Karaoke

Steve Impey

BMW New Car Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Years in the industry 9
  • Department Retail Manager
  • Hobbies Football

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Staff bend over backwards for you

Service

You keep un-plugging the rear camera. This is going to damage the BMW camera you installed as the Micro USB lead is very fragile. Your team only need to un-plug the power, as the rear camera as it won't work without power.

Service

Very helpful from the booking process right through to having the car sorted

Service

Was kept waiting, but gave the car a great clean and polish, so more than made up for it.

Service
Thanks for your comments, we appreciate your patience and your continued business.

Reception staff polite, service department polite and efficient, keeping me updated on progress. Also technician taking time to answer a couple of questions.

Service
I'm pleased you were happy with the way our reception team and one of our Technicians looked after you during your recent visit. We can offer access to our technicians if you request it as we recognise that additional technical input is sometimes desirable. Thanks for your business.

As I have said customers service is extremely good and everyone is friendly.

Service
Thanks for your kind words and your continued business - we appreciate it.

Easy to deal with, excellent idea to have a drive in reception

Service
We try very hard to be an easy company to do business with and our drive through service reception is an example of that. I'm pleased it worked well for you. Thanks for your business.

Problem sorted, great service

Service
Good - thanks for your feedback and your continued business.

Good customer service

Service
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate your kind words and your continued custom.

Car washing needs improving

Service
Thanks for your feedback, apologies that the was and vacuum didn’t meet your expectations, I know that we've subsequently been in touch. We appreciate your continued business.

Was quick and easy

Service
We work hard on being an easy company to do business with, I'm glad you found it to be so. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to look after your BMW.

The mot to replacing the break pads and discs were handled swiftly and efficiently

Service
I was pleased to read that we were speedy and efficient, thanks for your feedback and your business.

All sorted

Service
We appreciate your feedback, thanks for taking the time to give it.

I got everything I needed done

Service
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did - I was pleased to read that the experience was a positive one. Thanks for your business.

My service advisor to great care of me

Service
Thanks for your kind words and your continued business - we appreciate it.

Attention to detail , and as always the customer is listened to and the issue is efficiently dealt with . All the staff seem very professional

Service
Thank you for your kind words, the team will appreciate the feedback.

I love the recording of my car

Service
Thanks for your feedback, I'm glad you thought the video we sent was useful, we find it helps our customers make decisions based on what they can see. Thanks for your continued custom.

Because the staff go that extra special distance to keep me happy

Service
It's always good to feel people are going the extra mile for you, thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did, we appreciate your continued business.

Helpful and friendly staff. Frequent communication.

Service
I think good communication is at the heart of us delivering a good customer experience so I'm pleased to read that you had just that. Thanks for your feedback and your business.

Service manager was brilliant,resolved the fault swiftly

Service
Fast lane can be very convenient I agree, often routine work can take less than a couple of hours and with free wifi (we can often sort out an office too) you can work while you wait. Thanks for the feedback and for your business, it's appreciated.

Many thanks to my service advisor,Hannah Sellers ,who is doing a great job going the extra mile to be sure that problems are always sorted.

Service
Thanks for your kind words and your continued business - we appreciate it.

I would put a higher mark when the seal proves i twill continue to adhere to the boot lid

Service
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did, we're confident the seal adhesive will hold, we appreciate your continued custom.

Excellent, Tomasz very helpful, Nick Philip available to answer any queries, Super approachable and go the extra mile to make client feel special. Highly recommended.

Service
Thanks for your kind words about Tomasz and Nick, they'll appreciate the feedback. I'm pleased to read that you had a good visit.

I am completely satisfied. Everyone was very helpful and Emma was great.

Service
Thanks for your kind words about Emma, she'll appreciate the feedback. We focus on trying to build a friendly rapport with our customers as we find it helps us to deliver a better experience. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to maintain your BMW.

Booked the car in quickly, fast lane drop off is very slick, they diagnosed and fixed the issue, plus they kept me up to date with what was happening. Nice waiting area facilities, pleasant staff.

Service
I'm pleased to read that the Fast Lane solution worked well for you. It's becoming increasingly popular with our customers as a convenient alternative to changing over cars with the additional journeys required to drop off and collect. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood.

as above

Service

You didn’t scored 100%, because the car was cleaned,but i expected a better level of clean

Service
Apologies the wash and vacuum didn’t reach expectations, we do appreciate your business.

Sorted out my problems very efficiently

Service
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we looked after you, we appreciate the feedback and your continued custom.

My car was serviced 30th March and the MOT just 2 months/800mi later. The video in March showed tyre depth 4mm,yet in June the engineer told me the tyres were at 3mm and needed changing. I measured myself and saw they were above 3.5. Not good!

Service
Thanks for your feedback, apologies for any misunderstanding. We measure tyre tread depths in three different positions across the width of the tyres, BMW recommend tyres are replaced at 3mm as there is a very significant increase in stopping distances between an 8mm tyre and a 3mm one. It's our role to bring safety related matters to your attention to make sure you have the information you need to make a decision that you're comfortable with.

The job was done very quickly, whole process was very easy

Service
Thanks for your feedback, I'm pleased to read that we were speedy and the process easy. We appreciate your business.

As i said above i cannot fault anything at all with this Harold Wood branch Andrew made our new sale run so smootly including the customer care from the other guys outstanding

Service
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did - I was pleased to read that the experience was a positive one. Thanks for your business.

Friendly and efficient service and i was kept up to date throughout the process.

Service
Keeping our customers updated is at the heart of what we do, I'm pleased to read that you had a good experience, we appreciate your continued business.

For all the times I have had to book my car in to be looked at, my treatment has always been very good from which ever member of staff is looking after me

Service
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate your kind words and your continued custom.

I had to wait a little longer than expected, but the member of staff explained the process and didn't leave me hanging.

Service
We're working hard to maintain a high level of customer service so we appreciate the feedback, thanks for your continued business.

Whist my vehicle was in service for a new Alloy Wheel, The Tyre was damaged and needed to be replaced. This was done, but I felt that a BMW dealer such as Sytner should have not made such a simple error.

Service
Thanks for your feedback, removing and refitting tyres which may have been on a rim for several years isn't without risk and unfortunately we damaged the tyre removing it. We replaced it at our expense as you would expect. We appreciate your continued business.

They didn’t investigate the problem with the satellite navigation and didn’t set up the interior courtesy light.

Service
We did re-programme your car because we couldn’t replicate the satellite navigation issue you described. Intermittent faults are the hardest to identify when they don’t present themselves and haven't occurred to the extent that the fault has been logged in the fault memory of the car. I do understand your frustration and we will continue to work with you to try to identify a problem. Thanks for your feedback.

Your team are always helpful

Service
Thank you, we appreciate your kind words and your business.

The response to the recall provided was excellent and a significant improvement to regular service experience

Service
We appreciate your feedback, thanks for taking the time to give it.

It's was almost perfect until it took 2 days to fix the car due to a part missing

Service
Parts delays can sometimes be frustrating, my apologies that you were impacted. We appreciate your continued business.

Service & care provided including very clear communication throughout

Service
Communication is a word that keeps coming up in our surveys, mostly for good reasons (because we're doing it well) but when things go wrong it's almost always got a part to play too. I'm pleased to read we communicated well with you. Thanks for your business.

Took a long time and was waiting in the lounge during this period. Had to get new tyres which were not in stock and had to be ordered (I found this somewhat surprising)

Service
Thanks for your feedback, unfortunately we had to send out to get the correct tyres for your car (Tyres from the same manufacturer of the same tread pattern), I'm sorry that this delayed the completion of the work. We appreciate your custom.

Your service advisor was very helpful , and explained everything to me clearly

Service
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did, I'm pleased that you left feeling that you understood what had been done and why - we agree that this is an important part of our role so I'm pleased to receive the feedback.

The service it's self was good, however the system didn't update the car, when we called to report this we were told its a known issue. We had to call to find this information out, to get the car updated will require us to do a 1.5 hr round trip!

Service
My apologies - I agree it is a pain to have to return, it's a quick thing to complete however so we will have you on your way inside 10 minutes. Thanks for your feedback and your business.

I think the staff do their utmost to complete work in the time frame given and keep you informed.

Service
I'm pleased to read that came across as it is a continuing focus for us. We appreciate the feedback.

Work done properly but when I started my car after and was about to leave, a fault came on, indicating a problem with reverse lights. I switched off, waited a few seconds and switched on again. More thorough checks probably needed before handover.

Service
Thanks for your feedback, intermittent faults (like bulbs beginning to fail) are by their nature difficult to predict when they may occur, I'm pleased that we sorted this problem out for you though. We appreciate your business.

Rebecca’s approach change my whole opinion about BMW as she breathed and lived BMW values.

Service
Thanks for your kind words about Rebecca, she will appreciate the feedback. Thanks for your continued business.

Thomas was great and kept me fully updated

Service
Keeping our customers updated is a topic that comes up time and time again in our surveys so I'm pleased to read that Tomasz did a good job in this respect. Thanks for your business and your feedback.

The overall experience was both professional and personal.

Service
I'm pleased to read that you had a good experience, thanks for your feedback and your business.

Good service, friendly unlimited free coffee and plenty of appointments. Didn't try to sell me a maintenance plan as the lady worked out it would be cheaper for me. Liked that. Car washed and hoovered which is a nice touch.

Service
We try to operate on the basis of what we term 'Best Advice' - in other words the advice we would give to a friend if we were advising them on their car. it sounds like we were doing this well when we were dealing with your requirements which I was delighted to see. thanks for your feedback and your business.

My car was booked in quickly with no fuss. The work was carried out professionally with a short video for me to view via my phone app which was great to see. Car was courtesy cleaned and returned quickly. Great job done.

Service
Thanks for your feedback, I'm glad you found the short video we now send of your car whilst it is with the technician useful. We appreciate your business.

Good service

Service
Thanks for your kind words and your continued business - we appreciate it.

I gave them on days notice and they arrange my service for me amazing

Service
We can often fit in straightforward service work at short notice if you are able to wait while we complete it (nearly always less than two hours). We have good wifi and a comfortable place where you can catch up on some work if you need to. Thanks for the feedback and for your continued business.

Excellent facilities and great customer service

Service
Thanks for your kind words and your continued business - we appreciate it.

Everything went smoothly

Service
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did - I was pleased to read that the experience was a positive one. Thanks for your business.

Jo b was done on time and with no surprises.

Service
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did - I was pleased to read that the experience was a positive one. Thanks for your business.

Again top quality service from salesman pre and post purchase

Service
I was pleased to read that the experience was a good one, thanks for your business.

Compared to bmw Asia Costumer service here in bmw stinks More training neededThey go on with there nose very up high Like they own the place or have very very high salary and better than many people lol

Service
Thanks for completing our survey, we read all the feedback that we get and use it to try to improve what we do. We appreciate your business.

professional workers, tidey environment, superb

Service
Thank You! we appreciate your business.

Brill thanks

Service
Thanks for letting us know how we did, the team will appreciate the feedback.

Kept In the loop and up dated on progress of my service

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback.

It has been a great experience

Service
Brilliant, thanks for the feedback.

Because of the can do attitude & quick action.

Service
I am glad we could help you in this distressing situation, thanks for the kind words and I am happy to hear its resolved.

The answer to1. applies....kept informed re the build and delivery

Sales
Thanks for your feedback, keeping our customers informed is a point that comes up frequently in our survey comments, I'm pleased that you were happy with the way Becca looked after you. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood.

Just one reason ash great salesmen you don’t feel presured

Sales
I was very pleased to read your thoughts about how well Ash looked after your purchase, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Sales staff was very friendly, expert knowledge and always willing to give her help and support

Sales
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are a people business after all and your comments show that our people make the difference - thank you! We appreciate your business.

Please refer to Q1.Becca made the whole experience perfect and we wouldn’t hesitate to use her again for our next BMW purchase.

Sales
Thanks for saying such nice things about Becca, I know she will appreciate the kind words. Thanks for your continued business.

Sytner Harold Wood is a top notch dealer with great customer service

Sales
Thank you! we appreciate your business.

Great sales person, nothing was ever too much!

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Tammika, she will enjoy the feedback. We appreciate you choosing Sytner Harold Wood to supply your new BMW.

When I part exchanged my old car my CD player unfortunately did not work and I was unable to retrieve my favourite CD's. Sytner BMW was going to charge me £100 to retrieve them which I thought was unfair after having spent over £30,000 buying the car

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, it's a shame that we weren't going to retail your old car again as in those circumstances we would have needed to fix the CD player anyway. Sadly the cost of retrieval proved uneconomic.

Quick and straightforward from start to finish

Sales
Thanks for your business again, we appreciate it.

There is literally nothing negative to say about my experience with BMW

Sales
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we read all we get and do our best to use it to improve what we do. Thanks for your business.

The salesman Dean Burgess was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions. He was professional, polite and well spoken. I was given a delivery date when ordering the vehicle which was met and I was kept advised of progress generally.

Sales
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how Dean did, he'll doubtless appreciate the kind words. Thanks for your feedback and your business.

I drove away understanding all the gadgets and gizmos on the car.

Sales
There's a lot to take in when you collect a new BMW, I'm pleased you were comfortable with the way your Sales Exec presented it all to you. We often find our customers appreciate a second, shorter visit to ask a few questions that occur to them when they've left, we're always happy to arrange this.

10/10

Sales
Thank you!

The sales man and sales manager gave me a great deal and out standing service ( staying late on a Sunday also) but to be honest as a repeat customer buying high end BMW’s I sort of expect the high level of service I always get .

Sales
We're always keen to do business - thanks for giving us the opportunity, we appreciate it.

Excellent salesman who was informative and knowledgeable about the products

Sales
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did, good knowledge of the product range is very important for our team but equally important is knowing when (and when not) to deploy it. We're all different in the level of detail we like so I'm pleased to read we got that right. Thanks for your business.

Because I was very satisfied with service and staff

Sales
I'm pleased to read that you were satisfied with the way the team looked after your purchase, we appreciate the feedback and your continued business.

Very friendly staff, always ready to help,

Sales
Thank you - we appreciate your feedback and your business.

Car drives well and the customer service was fantastic

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Ash, he'll enjoy the feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us have your feedback, thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood.

Becca Howard was extremely helpful and informative.

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Becca, she will be pleased to read them. I'm glad that the experience was a good one, Thanks for your business.

The customer advisor was brilliant

Sales
Thank you! we appreciate your kind words.

Compared to previous companies I have dealt with BMW I was comfortable. I never felt coerced or something was not been communicated. It was a good experience.

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, we read all the feedback we get and do our best to use it to improve what we do. Thanks for your business.

The first car I ordered was not what I wanted - I was not given enough detail about its specification. The explanation of all aspects is usually very hurried and assumes that you know what they are talking about.

Sales
As you will see from other surveys we've responded to, we think it's very important that we explain the alternatives open to our customers clearly to enable them to make a decision that works for them, we do appreciate your feedback and your business.