Loading...

ABOUT Sytner Harold Wood

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Contact Us

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Sam Street

BMW General Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 6
  • Years in the industry 12
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Running marathons

Becca Howard

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 2
  • Years in the industry 2
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Lifting weights and shopping

Mark Daniels

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 11
  • Years in the industry 11
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies DJ-ing, singing on Karaoke

Steve Impey

BMW New Car Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Years in the industry 9
  • Department Retail Manager
  • Hobbies Football

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Everything delivered efficiently, politely and professionally.

Service

Service rep was good but could not obtain a price from the work shop for work I needed done on the panaramic roof upholstery. Apparently, work shop doesn't do work other than service on Fridays.

Service

They assisted with a tricky, non warranty repair.

Service

Great but it was let down by initially getting the car not washed! They told me they can wash it in 30mins but took well over an hour! if i had known i wouldn't have agreed.

Service

Vehicle drop-off very efficient, reception very efficient, a bit of a wait to see a representative, very good at keeping me informed on progress, poor sound quality on healthcheck video ( couldn't hear the tyre tread depth and brake pad measurements)

Service

Everyone very helpful.

Service

The problem with the boot was resolved and the car was valeted as courtesy.

Service

Tyre guy is a legend!

Service

Good service from start to finish.

Service

Requested a call back several times and no one has bothered to ring me back

Service

they managed to due the recall issue, mot and oil and filter change on same day

Service

Very happy

Service

Great service and I also met and spoke with the reception manager at length. She was really pleasant and knowledgable.

Service

Thomas looked after me and and everything in hand and in good time

Service

fast and effecient service

Service

Would have been 5 star but one of the car washers was broken so the valet had to be put off to a later date.

Service

Received text to say car was ready to collect double checked by calling which they confirmed yes as I was currently going through bereavement. Advised I would be 30mins upon arriving at dealers waited over and hour for then see issue not resolved.

Service

friendly service

Service

Excellent customer service

Service

Everything went smoothly

Service

The service at Harold Wood was great as always. The online booking service was totally inefficient tho as the booking I made (on the phone in the end) was made for the wrong day although I had a text showing the correct details.

Service

Nobody could give me any answers even customer services wouldn't help me

Service

Excellent service, but expensive.

Service

Brilliant service

Service

Why not ?

Service

Professional, polite attitude towards customers.

Service

Came for battery replacement- battery replaced

Service

Feel I was missold a service pack, inadequate courtesy cars despite pre booking well in advance to drop my x5 I get given a mini? Seems unless you look older you're not taken seriously.

Service

Staff were really good. Very efficient and friendly

Service

The recent MOT of my car was very good and efficient and I would have given a completely satisfied if it wasn't for the fact that the car parking failure warning that I had fixed the same day has now reappeared so I will need to re-book in with Sytne

Service

I had a wonderful experience and felt very well looked after by the Harold wood team especially the service advisor Tom Tanner. He was extremely professional and made me an exquisite cup of tea. I really liked his very colourful tie!

Service

I was kept really well informed of progress and the whole experience was very well organised. The car felt like new when it was returned to me.

Service

Staff are very attentive and kept everything well explained and informed.

Service

Would recommend to friends and family

Service

Nothing was to much trouble. Always kept me informed on the progress of my car.

Service

Very friendly, professional staff. The BMW representative came over to greet us and she explained all the work to be completed. The car was also cleaned and valeted! Finally, I received a short video from the technician with a summary of the vehicle.

Service

Again been told my car ready and clearly it's not. I believe technicans should have more training.

Service

I got a manual car and that too which was dirty from inside

Service

Friendly and helpful service

Service

They did what they were suppose to do to my obvious satisfaction.

Service

Pleased with the whole service from start to finish always greeted with politeness and a smile.

Service

Cancelled appointment, lack of resource available for your front of house which allowed little or no alternative solutions. I understand there was a recall but only 13 hours notice for an appointment?! Very poor communication.

Service

Speed of appointment and quality of service

Service

As above, easy to do business with

Service

Issue not resolved

Service

Not happy because I had book in again

Service
Apologies you had to come back to us, unfortunately one of the parts requiring replacement was not available and we could only identify this upon your visit. Thank you for filling in our survey.

As stated Jana was very helpful and polite as have been other members of the service team

Service
Jana will be delighted, thank you for your feedback.

As above. Won't be using Sytner Harold Wood ever again and will gladly share my experience with friends and family.

Service
Sorry your visit was not as smooth as we would have hoped, I understand our Duty Service Manager has now resolved your issues.

Very cost effective also thorough.

Service
Great feedback - Thank you.

Car not washed

Service

Excellent service delivered on time

Service

The service was carried out effectively - the only reason for not giving a top rating was that the service should have taken 1 and a half hours but it actually took 2 and a half hours with no extra work carried out.

Service

only FINALLY partially redeemed themselves by offering £300 towards a meal for the troubles caused.

Service

Quick easy , and professional as always

Service

could not get through to Service Team when trying to make booking via telephone on three occasions. Therefore made on line booking - Booked 1.5 hours appointment. Advised on arrival service would take 1.5 to 2 hours. Actually took 2.5 hours.

Service

Sytner are always good and very helpful. They do a great job!!

Service

I was offered a hot drink and shown where to wait for my car service to be completed

Service

Very helpful

Service

Very satisfied with the service I received,my car had a fault and needed a full service,the service manager Ross Weinrabe listened to what I told him and the fault was rectified on warranty and a full service,the car runs perfect now.

Service

The service department is one of the main reasons I keep buying BMW'S

Service

Quick and easy process

Service

Lack of communication regards my X1 fault and a seemingly reluctance to accept what I had agreed with BMW Sytner at my previous visit, when I first registered the fault; that no excess was due. My 18yr old Fiesta made less noise than my <3yr old X1.

Service

No complaints

Service

Although I waited for 2 hrs I was updated by video file so this helped identify how much longer it would take to complete the work

Service

It worked still afterwards

Service

I continue using synergy each year because of the service I receive

Service

Helpful staff, nice service area, good coffee!

Service

Good service managed to slot my car in but didn't have quite the same tyres that I already had on the car.

Service

My service advisor was Jackie Woolley who I found was very helpful professional and very efficient and gets five stars. I did however find it strange how after my work was carried out and signed off, l had to rebook, as some parts had not been fitted

Service

CAR COULD HAVE BEEN FIXED SOON BUT NO ONE CONTACTED ME I HAD TO MAKE A LOT OF CALLS TO GET MY CAR FIXED STEVE SILK HAS NEVER PHONED EVEN AFTER CALLS FROM BMW DISGUSTING FROM A MANAGER BUT A REALLY BIG THANK YOU TO NICK WHO WAS REALLY HELPFUL TOP MAN

Service
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey, we spent some time on your behalf talking to the manufacturer about your particular circumstances which ended with a good result, apologies that it took longer than we hoped. Thanks for your continued business.

Express service was great no time wasting

Service
I'm pleased that we were speedy and that you were happy with the time you spent in the dealership, waiting for your car is a good option for the more straightforward service related jobs where time taken can be accurately predicted. Thanks for your business.

Being told I would have the car back the same day and not picking up it till four days later and how dirty it was

Service
Our apologies for the delay in obtaining the correct parts to complete your repair. We appreciate your patience.

Staff very welcoming and friendly, also very helpful and knowledgable on the bmw I own

Service
Thanks for your kind words about the team, they will appreciate the feedback.

Nearly perfect, just had issue with loan car supplied

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate that customers have preferences for manual or automatic gearboxes which we always do our best to meet. We appreciate your continued business.

Expected time of completion updated as necessary.

Service
Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were happy with your visit. We appreciate your business.

Second visit really not necessary needed video evidence from kwik fit (at my expense) to get the problem solved

Service
Thank you - we are grateful for your continued business.

explained all the repair process and carried out all the necessary works

Service
We think a good clear explanation is important, I'm pleased to read you were happy with the service we provided. Thanks for your business.

Everything went to plan - with no surprises.

Service
We do our best to make it as easy as possible to do business with us, I'm pleased that's the way you found it. Thanks for your custom.

It has taken almost 2 months to provide me with a display key. Which should have been with the used approved vehicle upon purchase.

Service
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, a Display Key is a device in itself and security requirements make its replacement slower than seems reasonable. Our apologies.

Well greeted helped with the problems on the car

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we always set out to give the best advice we can. We appreciate your business.

Good premises, good waiting area and fast service

Service
Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were happy with your visit. We appreciate your business.

When I came to pick the car up from its MOT, the invoice said the total amount due was £54. Before my booking my MOT with BMW, I was contacted by their call centre who said the MOT will be £40. The rep changes this but didn’t say why it had increased

Service
The standard charge for an MOT is £54, our advisor hadn't realised that you had a special offer price, we're sorry for the confusion. Thanks for choosing us to look after your BMW.

I was kept updated/informed all throughout

Service
I think good communication is at the heart of us delivering a good customer experience so I'm pleased to read that you had just that. Thanks for your feedback and your business.

The service was quick, however my car was covered in grease and dirt. All over the steering wheel and gear shift.

Service
Our apologies - a slip in our attention to detail and not to our usual standard, we appreciate your continued business.

Excellent

Service
Thank you!

Seen to on time and car completed on time

Service
Thank you - we are grateful for your business.

Fault with car was fixed under warranty but took longer than initially advised. The car was not cleaned and I also noticed a scratch on the front bumper that was not there before it was taken to the garage, albeit that I have no way of proving this.

Service
When repairs unexpectedly overrun we sometimes offer the option of taking your car unwashed, our apologies, we will always wash and vacuum at a time that suits you in these circumstances. We appreciate your business.

The service was as expected from BMW but i felt that the valeting was a bit rushed - as the foot mats were just left in the car, the dash cam was left unconnected etc.

Service
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we disconnect dashcams as the privacy issues are different whilst your car is in our care with respect to our colleagues and customers. We appreciate your business.

When I wen t to pick up next day she dint come to handover she sent another person to handover. When I looked at the car they only painted that small bit but not whole bumper or old scratch as she promised.

Service
Insurance companies are very clear about the work they authorise us to carry out on their behalf, whilst we will always do our best to represent the requests of our customers we aren't always successful in achieving everything requested. Thanks for your business.

When the email video was sent to me it had a video of my previous car !!! Not what I call excellent service

Service
Sadly a slip up on our part, our service advisor selected a video from your previous vehicle on your record with us. Our apologies.

faultless

Service
Thank you!

The work was completed fairly well apart from not being updated on the progress of the work carried out.Because of past experiences & my recent visit things seem to be the same in the sense of improvement of customer service by the advisor.

Service

Overall very good, but disappointed that the garage knew over a month in advance that a new pressure pad was required for the front passenger seat and we had to return the car a week later because the part had not been ordered.

Service
We understand your frustration, to complete work under warranty we have to evidence the repair/replacement is required through our testing schedules. The process is very slick but it sadly means we can't always complete a repair during the same visit. We do appreciate your continued custom.

Job done in good time and well defined

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we're pleased you found the experience a straightforward one. We appreciate your business.

Only reason for not getting top marks was the very small fact I had to re-set the correct time after the service.

Service
Our apologies - a slip in or attention to detail, we appreciate your continued business.

Car came out washed. Service completed in good time.

Service
Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were happy with your visit. We appreciate your business.

Great service however, missed out the backnbreak pads that need changing unrgently until i mentioned it. Due to the extra time taken, i was umable to waitband get mycar washed. Other than this issue , the service was great.

Service
Thanks for your feedback, it's a shame that you didn’t have time to have you car washed and vacuumed on this visit - if you call ahead we'll be happy to do this another time for you. Thanks for your business.

We have been treated very poorly. Asked to speak to a Manager but no Manager was available to speak to us although we were told there is a manager on the premises.Having spoken to a team member about picking up the car, still had to wait 2 hours.

Service
We're sorry that there wasn’t a manager available to speak to you when you requested it, the work you requested took two hours to complete. I know that we have subsequently been in touch. Thanks for your feedback.

Kept me informed of the whole process

Service
Keeping our customers updated is something that comes up frequently in our surveys, particularly if we get it wrong. I'm pleased to read you felt we did well. We appreciate your continued business.

Well the brake pad warning light came on indicating that the rear offside brake pads needed replacing. I was charged £216 to replace the pads on just one wheel but in the showroom they advertise both rear for approx £150 or less, bit confusing

Service
Apologies for the confusion, we did in fact replace both sets of rear brake pads (not just one side), the pricing difference being due to an offer price in a different model. Hope this helps, we appreciate your continued business.

Completely satisfied from the start to finish, being managed by Tammika

Sales

Cannot fault the whole procedure, from start to finish, a very professional service. So happy with my X1

Sales

Very helpful.

Sales

It was a fantastic experience and I am very grateful.

Sales

Robbie was fantastic and helpful as ever and did his utmost to help us find the right car. He spent a lot of time with us doing test drives and talking us through options.

Sales

Got a good deal and good service from the team.

Sales

They gave me a estimated date and stuck to that. The purchase of the car was fairly easy and the delivery was too.

Sales

Becca Howard is a fantastic salesperson. She seems to care about her customers and is just a really nice person. She was incredibly nice to my autistic son, as well as myself.

Sales

would have given 5 stars but was sold a car that wasn't available

Sales

The team you have and the facilities with Customer Section is first class.

Sales

Robbie kept us up to date at all times, and made sure every thing went smoothly

Sales

I was very satisfied because Ash was on point all the time informing me regarding the process and made this purchase look very easy and straight forward for me.

Sales

Excellent service as I was looking for a very special X3 with many extra features, The service I received both by email and phone was refreshing. My only concern was handover, the vehicle has very complex computer, needed more instruction on set up.

Sales

All very good

Sales
Thanks for your business again, we appreciate it.

The salesman was very professional and did exactly what he said he was going to do and kept us up to date at all times

Sales
We think that doing what you say you will do is very important to building trust with our customers. We're glad to read that you were happy with the way we looked after your purchase. Thanks for choosing us to supply your new BMW.

Very impressed.

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience. We appreciate your continued business.

I was initially hesitant to purchase a BMW as I was going to Porsche instead, however Ash Safdar managed to open my eyes not only to a massive saving, but demonstrated utmost respect for my requests.

Sales
Ash will appreciate your kind words, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

The delivery estimate kept on changing and it was inconvenient

Sales
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, When we follow the progress of a car through the build and transportation process to our centre, sometimes dates alter. The challenge for us is that we risk passing on to you information that changes which we appreciate can be frustrating. Our judgement is that we would rather update you regularly with the best information we have. Thanks for your business.

The team are very informative and willing to go through every detail for your understanding

Sales
We do our best to make it as easy as possible to do business with us, I'm pleased that's the way you found it. Thanks for your custom.

the dealership is being renovated. it felt like we were completing in a building site but I'm sure this will be fixed soon.

Sales
Thanks for your feedback, we are mid-refurbishment but it is business as usual. We appreciate your business.

Was very happy with everything but I had to wait 2weeks for the car as it was in Germany

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, it generally takes about two weeks for a car to transit from the factory through the shipping process to our business. We appreciate your business.

Everything was very simple, Tamika explained everything to me and my wife. It was very easy with the paperwork and my car was delivered in time.

Sales
I'm pleased to read that your were happy with the way Tammika looked after you during your purchase. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to purchase your new BMW.

Am satisfied although found a rather large on the front bumper of the car after picking it up.

Sales
Thanks for letting us know how we did, we are grateful for your feedback, I'm pleased you enjoyed the experience.

I would like to thank Mark Daniels for all his help during the purchase of the vehicle, he kept me informed all the way through the process & nothing was to much trouble.

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Mark, keeping our customers informed is a key part of what we do so I'm pleased to read you felt Mark did well in this respect. Thanks for your continued business.

Couldn’t find fault with any aspect of the process

Sales
Thank you - we appreciate the feedback.

We have had an excellent experience of dealing with Sytner Harold Wood and in particular Ash. Felt very comfortable and at ease when spending such a large amount of money.

Sales
We're pleased that you felt comfortable with the whole experience, it is a lot of money to spend so feeling comfortable with who you are dealing with makes all the difference. Thanks for your feedback.

BECCA THE MOTABILITY SALES DEPT WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO GO THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS . SHE MADE US VERY AT EASE ANDNOTHING WAS ANY TROUBLE TO HER. SHE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS PROFFESIONALLY.

Sales
Thanks for taking the time to share your Motability purchase experience with us, Becca is very knowledgeable about the scheme so I'm glad this made the process easy. We appreciate your business.

I am extremely happy with the entire process. Shopping for a car with a disability it very difficult and Becca ensured all my questions were answered, so I could make an informed decision without pressure.

Sales
I am very pleased that your Motability experience with Becca was a good one. Motability customers are an important part of our business so it's good to receive such positive feedback. Thanks for taking the time to tell us how it was for you and thank you for choosing Sytner Harold Wood.

The salesman made it an easy process.

Sales
We're glad you found the process easy, it's what we set out to achieve. Thanks for choosing us to supply your new BMW.