Loading...

ABOUT Sytner Harold Wood

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Contact Us

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Sam Street

BMW General Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 6
  • Years in the industry 12
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Running marathons

Becca Howard

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 2
  • Years in the industry 2
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Lifting weights and shopping

Mark Daniels

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 11
  • Years in the industry 11
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies DJ-ing, singing on Karaoke

Steve Impey

BMW New Car Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Years in the industry 9
  • Department Retail Manager
  • Hobbies Football

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

friendly, trouble free and efficient

Service

Excellent

Service

Get fed up listening to BMW and Mini ads on the phone when trying to get through to my customer adviser (Jana), work I requested was not carried out, and Jana even told me that the small expansion tank was for the air conditioning - wrong answer!

Service

Very clean install of equipment but system does not work with my Samsung s7 phone. Should have been told when I enquired that they have never tested the system with android phone. As a result system is £500 waste of money

Service

Constantly chasing, no updates given. 20 days to fix a simple broken window and valet the vehicle. Also had no courtesy car as promised. Absolutely terrible.

Service

The services team member was very professional and helpful. Great job

Service

did all that was required

Service

Hollie who dealt with me was great, the blond girl who sat at the accessory desk next to her was arrogant and would not listen to my question and concerns. I asked the difference between an inspection service and an end of warrantee pre mot check.

Service

as above my vehicle was damaged and ive been told they will investigate and get back to me but nearly over a week still no contact even when i have tried to chase it up was told they in a meeting and would call me that day but still no communication

Service

As above

Service

Very convenient and informative.

Service

Superb customer focussed service. The sales team (Ash Safadar in particular) makes the buying experience an absolute joy.

Service

Excellent service agents and work was carried out on all the issues I had raised.

Service

Works are always carried on time

Service

Fast and efficient

Service

My car was recovered to them by BMW assist. After 2 days I called to check the progress of my repair and was told my car was not with them. After an entire day of communicating with BMW assist and syntners, synters locates my car in their premises.

Service

they do not listen what are customer's needs - extremely unprofessional

Service

Had to change the date for my MOT, wasn't a problem, (thanks Hollie), they also carried out a quick check up as this vehicle had been sitting on the drive for a long time, so hadn't had a run. (Thanks Demi)

Service

MOT was done, nice new tyres fitted - so the service was ok; but the above mentioned issues did not make it a nice experience

Service

Took far too long. You have all the gloss of a sales room but give me practical efficiency anyday

Service

See above

Service

Excellent customer service ultra professional

Service

Never phoned back in NUMEROUS times.

Service

Everyone at BMW are very polite, the customer service is good. They explain everything clearly. I only didn't out a 5 star because there is always room for improvement.

Service

Kept us waiting far too long on arrival and collection.

Service

Staff always work hard to deliver quality service

Service

Excellent service.

Service

The whole experience and professionalism was faultless

Service

Service rep was good but could not obtain a price from the work shop for work I needed done on the panaramic roof upholstery. Apparently, work shop doesn't do work other than service on Fridays.

Service

Everything delivered efficiently, politely and professionally.

Service

They assisted with a tricky, non warranty repair.

Service

Vehicle drop-off very efficient, reception very efficient, a bit of a wait to see a representative, very good at keeping me informed on progress, poor sound quality on healthcheck video ( couldn't hear the tyre tread depth and brake pad measurements)

Service

Great but it was let down by initially getting the car not washed! They told me they can wash it in 30mins but took well over an hour! if i had known i wouldn't have agreed.

Service

The problem with the boot was resolved and the car was valeted as courtesy.

Service

Everyone very helpful.

Service

Tyre guy is a legend!

Service

Good service from start to finish.

Service

they managed to due the recall issue, mot and oil and filter change on same day

Service

Requested a call back several times and no one has bothered to ring me back

Service

Great service and I also met and spoke with the reception manager at length. She was really pleasant and knowledgable.

Service

Very happy

Service

friendly service

Service

Thomas looked after me and and everything in hand and in good time

Service

Received text to say car was ready to collect double checked by calling which they confirmed yes as I was currently going through bereavement. Advised I would be 30mins upon arriving at dealers waited over and hour for then see issue not resolved.

Service

Would have been 5 star but one of the car washers was broken so the valet had to be put off to a later date.

Service

fast and effecient service

Service

Excellent customer service

Service

Everything went smoothly

Service

Why not ?

Service

Nobody could give me any answers even customer services wouldn't help me

Service

Brilliant service

Service

Excellent service, but expensive.

Service

The service at Harold Wood was great as always. The online booking service was totally inefficient tho as the booking I made (on the phone in the end) was made for the wrong day although I had a text showing the correct details.

Service

Professional, polite attitude towards customers.

Service

Came for battery replacement- battery replaced

Service

Feel I was missold a service pack, inadequate courtesy cars despite pre booking well in advance to drop my x5 I get given a mini? Seems unless you look older you're not taken seriously.

Service

Staff were really good. Very efficient and friendly

Service

The recent MOT of my car was very good and efficient and I would have given a completely satisfied if it wasn't for the fact that the car parking failure warning that I had fixed the same day has now reappeared so I will need to re-book in with Sytne

Service

Staff are very attentive and kept everything well explained and informed.

Service

I was kept really well informed of progress and the whole experience was very well organised. The car felt like new when it was returned to me.

Service

I had a wonderful experience and felt very well looked after by the Harold wood team especially the service advisor Tom Tanner. He was extremely professional and made me an exquisite cup of tea. I really liked his very colourful tie!

Service

Would recommend to friends and family

Service

Nothing was to much trouble. Always kept me informed on the progress of my car.

Service

Again been told my car ready and clearly it's not. I believe technicans should have more training.

Service

I got a manual car and that too which was dirty from inside

Service

Very friendly, professional staff. The BMW representative came over to greet us and she explained all the work to be completed. The car was also cleaned and valeted! Finally, I received a short video from the technician with a summary of the vehicle.

Service

Pleased with the whole service from start to finish always greeted with politeness and a smile.

Service

They did what they were suppose to do to my obvious satisfaction.

Service

Friendly and helpful service

Service

As above, easy to do business with

Service

Cancelled appointment, lack of resource available for your front of house which allowed little or no alternative solutions. I understand there was a recall but only 13 hours notice for an appointment?! Very poor communication.

Service

Speed of appointment and quality of service

Service

Issue not resolved

Service

Not happy because I had book in again

Service
Apologies you had to come back to us, unfortunately one of the parts requiring replacement was not available and we could only identify this upon your visit. Thank you for filling in our survey.

As above. Won't be using Sytner Harold Wood ever again and will gladly share my experience with friends and family.

Service
Sorry your visit was not as smooth as we would have hoped, I understand our Duty Service Manager has now resolved your issues.

As stated Jana was very helpful and polite as have been other members of the service team

Service
Jana will be delighted, thank you for your feedback.

Very cost effective also thorough.

Service
Great feedback - Thank you.

Car not washed

Service

Excellent service delivered on time

Service

The service was carried out effectively - the only reason for not giving a top rating was that the service should have taken 1 and a half hours but it actually took 2 and a half hours with no extra work carried out.

Service

could not get through to Service Team when trying to make booking via telephone on three occasions. Therefore made on line booking - Booked 1.5 hours appointment. Advised on arrival service would take 1.5 to 2 hours. Actually took 2.5 hours.

Service

Quick easy , and professional as always

Service

only FINALLY partially redeemed themselves by offering £300 towards a meal for the troubles caused.

Service

Sytner are always good and very helpful. They do a great job!!

Service

I was offered a hot drink and shown where to wait for my car service to be completed

Service

Very satisfied with the service I received,my car had a fault and needed a full service,the service manager Ross Weinrabe listened to what I told him and the fault was rectified on warranty and a full service,the car runs perfect now.

Service

Very helpful

Service

Lack of communication regards my X1 fault and a seemingly reluctance to accept what I had agreed with BMW Sytner at my previous visit, when I first registered the fault; that no excess was due. My 18yr old Fiesta made less noise than my <3yr old X1.

Service

The service department is one of the main reasons I keep buying BMW'S

Service

Quick and easy process

Service

No complaints

Service

Although I waited for 2 hrs I was updated by video file so this helped identify how much longer it would take to complete the work

Service

I continue using synergy each year because of the service I receive

Service

It worked still afterwards

Service

Helpful staff, nice service area, good coffee!

Service

Good service managed to slot my car in but didn't have quite the same tyres that I already had on the car.

Service

My service advisor was Jackie Woolley who I found was very helpful professional and very efficient and gets five stars. I did however find it strange how after my work was carried out and signed off, l had to rebook, as some parts had not been fitted

Service

CAR COULD HAVE BEEN FIXED SOON BUT NO ONE CONTACTED ME I HAD TO MAKE A LOT OF CALLS TO GET MY CAR FIXED STEVE SILK HAS NEVER PHONED EVEN AFTER CALLS FROM BMW DISGUSTING FROM A MANAGER BUT A REALLY BIG THANK YOU TO NICK WHO WAS REALLY HELPFUL TOP MAN

Service
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey, we spent some time on your behalf talking to the manufacturer about your particular circumstances which ended with a good result, apologies that it took longer than we hoped. Thanks for your continued business.

Express service was great no time wasting

Service
I'm pleased that we were speedy and that you were happy with the time you spent in the dealership, waiting for your car is a good option for the more straightforward service related jobs where time taken can be accurately predicted. Thanks for your business.

Staff very welcoming and friendly, also very helpful and knowledgable on the bmw I own

Service
Thanks for your kind words about the team, they will appreciate the feedback.

Being told I would have the car back the same day and not picking up it till four days later and how dirty it was

Service
Our apologies for the delay in obtaining the correct parts to complete your repair. We appreciate your patience.

Nearly perfect, just had issue with loan car supplied

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate that customers have preferences for manual or automatic gearboxes which we always do our best to meet. We appreciate your continued business.

Expected time of completion updated as necessary.

Service
Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were happy with your visit. We appreciate your business.

Second visit really not necessary needed video evidence from kwik fit (at my expense) to get the problem solved

Service
Thank you - we are grateful for your continued business.

explained all the repair process and carried out all the necessary works

Service
We think a good clear explanation is important, I'm pleased to read you were happy with the service we provided. Thanks for your business.

It has taken almost 2 months to provide me with a display key. Which should have been with the used approved vehicle upon purchase.

Service
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, a Display Key is a device in itself and security requirements make its replacement slower than seems reasonable. Our apologies.

Everything went to plan - with no surprises.

Service
We do our best to make it as easy as possible to do business with us, I'm pleased that's the way you found it. Thanks for your custom.

I have given this score, as once again the service is impeccable and the help from Robbie Buckle, made this an easy, stress free experience, right from my first visit to BMW, all the way through todelivery of the vehicle, and after handover.

Sales

all the staff are very friendly cant do enough for you ,this is my second car from bmw and ive always dealt with becka whom is lovely takes her time with me , if im unsure about something she shows me other options untill im happy

Sales

I am very satisfied with the customer support provided by Sytner Harold Wood in Romford and in particular Ash Safdar who has been honest and very helpful. Ash has been the reason I bought my car from Sytner because of his willingness to help always

Sales

Got a new car and all is good. Can't complain. Some nice touches when we collected the car too.

Sales

Robbie Buckle was superb. He was great with my whole family and got them involved. Top guy and it was an absolute pleasure to work with him

Sales

They have kept me fully updated with the progress of my purchase.

Sales

There few things that would have been nicer to have on the sport model the crome pedals would been great better quality mats with bmw on toych screen system keyless Entry comforts touch too as and apple play as most people have apple stuff now

Sales

This is my 3rd time buying a vehicle with Sytner BMW Harold Wood and each time I have had excellent customer service.

Sales

Lovely car and driving experience

Sales

they were enthusiastic about their products and kept me fully updated on the arrival of the new car

Sales

Again customer service was great. I was kept updated constantly

Sales

Ash Safdar literally pulled out all the stops and dedicated numerous hours to securing the car I wanted. Most sales representatives simply would not go that extra mile....he did. Outstanding service

Sales

Nice touches like bottle of photos of the car sent on arrival at the dealer, bottle of prosecco presented on collection etc. Made it an enjoyable experience throughout.

Sales

I seriously hope that BMW Executive Management puts in the additional effort, time and resources to replicate this level of great service from its sales centre to its service centres.

Sales

Ash kept me updated throughout the process.

Sales

Sales adviser was always to hand when we had any enquires and answered everything in detail

Sales

Was quick

Sales

As I said excellent service, car ready when ash said it would be, kept us updated, really happy.

Sales

Mark the sales exec was very helpful and kept trying when I challenged him.

Sales

Completely satisfied from the start to finish, being managed by Tammika

Sales

Cannot fault the whole procedure, from start to finish, a very professional service. So happy with my X1

Sales

Very helpful.

Sales

It was a fantastic experience and I am very grateful.

Sales

Robbie was fantastic and helpful as ever and did his utmost to help us find the right car. He spent a lot of time with us doing test drives and talking us through options.

Sales

They gave me a estimated date and stuck to that. The purchase of the car was fairly easy and the delivery was too.

Sales

Got a good deal and good service from the team.

Sales

Becca Howard is a fantastic salesperson. She seems to care about her customers and is just a really nice person. She was incredibly nice to my autistic son, as well as myself.

Sales

would have given 5 stars but was sold a car that wasn't available

Sales

The team you have and the facilities with Customer Section is first class.

Sales

Robbie kept us up to date at all times, and made sure every thing went smoothly

Sales

I was very satisfied because Ash was on point all the time informing me regarding the process and made this purchase look very easy and straight forward for me.

Sales

Excellent service as I was looking for a very special X3 with many extra features, The service I received both by email and phone was refreshing. My only concern was handover, the vehicle has very complex computer, needed more instruction on set up.

Sales

The salesman was very professional and did exactly what he said he was going to do and kept us up to date at all times

Sales
We think that doing what you say you will do is very important to building trust with our customers. We're glad to read that you were happy with the way we looked after your purchase. Thanks for choosing us to supply your new BMW.

All very good

Sales
Thanks for your business again, we appreciate it.