Loading...

ABOUT Sytner Harold Wood

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Contact Us

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Sam Street

BMW General Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 6
  • Years in the industry 12
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Running marathons

Becca Howard

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 2
  • Years in the industry 2
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies Lifting weights and shopping

Mark Daniels

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 11
  • Years in the industry 11
  • Department New BMW Sales
  • Hobbies DJ-ing, singing on Karaoke

Steve Impey

BMW New Car Sales Manager
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Years in the industry 9
  • Department Retail Manager
  • Hobbies Football

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Very satisfied with the service I received,my car had a fault and needed a full service,the service manager Ross Weinrabe listened to what I told him and the fault was rectified on warranty and a full service,the car runs perfect now.

Service

Although I waited for 2 hrs I was updated by video file so this helped identify how much longer it would take to complete the work

Service

I continue using synergy each year because of the service I receive

Service

It worked still afterwards

Service

Helpful staff, nice service area, good coffee!

Service

Good service managed to slot my car in but didn't have quite the same tyres that I already had on the car.

Service

My service advisor was Jackie Woolley who I found was very helpful professional and very efficient and gets five stars. I did however find it strange how after my work was carried out and signed off, l had to rebook, as some parts had not been fitted

Service

CAR COULD HAVE BEEN FIXED SOON BUT NO ONE CONTACTED ME I HAD TO MAKE A LOT OF CALLS TO GET MY CAR FIXED STEVE SILK HAS NEVER PHONED EVEN AFTER CALLS FROM BMW DISGUSTING FROM A MANAGER BUT A REALLY BIG THANK YOU TO NICK WHO WAS REALLY HELPFUL TOP MAN

Service
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey, we spent some time on your behalf talking to the manufacturer about your particular circumstances which ended with a good result, apologies that it took longer than we hoped. Thanks for your continued business.

Nearly perfect, just had issue with loan car supplied

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate that customers have preferences for manual or automatic gearboxes which we always do our best to meet. We appreciate your continued business.

Express service was great no time wasting

Service
I'm pleased that we were speedy and that you were happy with the time you spent in the dealership, waiting for your car is a good option for the more straightforward service related jobs where time taken can be accurately predicted. Thanks for your business.

Being told I would have the car back the same day and not picking up it till four days later and how dirty it was

Service
Our apologies for the delay in obtaining the correct parts to complete your repair. We appreciate your patience.

Staff very welcoming and friendly, also very helpful and knowledgable on the bmw I own

Service
Thanks for your kind words about the team, they will appreciate the feedback.

Expected time of completion updated as necessary.

Service
Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were happy with your visit. We appreciate your business.

Second visit really not necessary needed video evidence from kwik fit (at my expense) to get the problem solved

Service
Thank you - we are grateful for your continued business.

explained all the repair process and carried out all the necessary works

Service
We think a good clear explanation is important, I'm pleased to read you were happy with the service we provided. Thanks for your business.

Everything went to plan - with no surprises.

Service
We do our best to make it as easy as possible to do business with us, I'm pleased that's the way you found it. Thanks for your custom.

It has taken almost 2 months to provide me with a display key. Which should have been with the used approved vehicle upon purchase.

Service
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, a Display Key is a device in itself and security requirements make its replacement slower than seems reasonable. Our apologies.

Well greeted helped with the problems on the car

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we always set out to give the best advice we can. We appreciate your business.

The service was quick, however my car was covered in grease and dirt. All over the steering wheel and gear shift.

Service
Our apologies - a slip in our attention to detail and not to our usual standard, we appreciate your continued business.

When I came to pick the car up from its MOT, the invoice said the total amount due was £54. Before my booking my MOT with BMW, I was contacted by their call centre who said the MOT will be £40. The rep changes this but didn’t say why it had increased

Service
The standard charge for an MOT is £54, our advisor hadn't realised that you had a special offer price, we're sorry for the confusion. Thanks for choosing us to look after your BMW.

Good premises, good waiting area and fast service

Service
Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were happy with your visit. We appreciate your business.

I was kept updated/informed all throughout

Service
I think good communication is at the heart of us delivering a good customer experience so I'm pleased to read that you had just that. Thanks for your feedback and your business.

Excellent

Service
Thank you!

Seen to on time and car completed on time

Service
Thank you - we are grateful for your business.

Fault with car was fixed under warranty but took longer than initially advised. The car was not cleaned and I also noticed a scratch on the front bumper that was not there before it was taken to the garage, albeit that I have no way of proving this.

Service
When repairs unexpectedly overrun we sometimes offer the option of taking your car unwashed, our apologies, we will always wash and vacuum at a time that suits you in these circumstances. We appreciate your business.

The service was as expected from BMW but i felt that the valeting was a bit rushed - as the foot mats were just left in the car, the dash cam was left unconnected etc.

Service
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we disconnect dashcams as the privacy issues are different whilst your car is in our care with respect to our colleagues and customers. We appreciate your business.

When I wen t to pick up next day she dint come to handover she sent another person to handover. When I looked at the car they only painted that small bit but not whole bumper or old scratch as she promised.

Service
Insurance companies are very clear about the work they authorise us to carry out on their behalf, whilst we will always do our best to represent the requests of our customers we aren't always successful in achieving everything requested. Thanks for your business.

When the email video was sent to me it had a video of my previous car !!! Not what I call excellent service

Service
Sadly a slip up on our part, our service advisor selected a video from your previous vehicle on your record with us. Our apologies.

faultless

Service
Thank you!

The work was completed fairly well apart from not being updated on the progress of the work carried out.Because of past experiences & my recent visit things seem to be the same in the sense of improvement of customer service by the advisor.

Service

Overall very good, but disappointed that the garage knew over a month in advance that a new pressure pad was required for the front passenger seat and we had to return the car a week later because the part had not been ordered.

Service
We understand your frustration, to complete work under warranty we have to evidence the repair/replacement is required through our testing schedules. The process is very slick but it sadly means we can't always complete a repair during the same visit. We do appreciate your continued custom.

Job done in good time and well defined

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we're pleased you found the experience a straightforward one. We appreciate your business.

Only reason for not getting top marks was the very small fact I had to re-set the correct time after the service.

Service
Our apologies - a slip in or attention to detail, we appreciate your continued business.

Car came out washed. Service completed in good time.

Service
Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were happy with your visit. We appreciate your business.

We have been treated very poorly. Asked to speak to a Manager but no Manager was available to speak to us although we were told there is a manager on the premises.Having spoken to a team member about picking up the car, still had to wait 2 hours.

Service
We're sorry that there wasn’t a manager available to speak to you when you requested it, the work you requested took two hours to complete. I know that we have subsequently been in touch. Thanks for your feedback.

Great service however, missed out the backnbreak pads that need changing unrgently until i mentioned it. Due to the extra time taken, i was umable to waitband get mycar washed. Other than this issue , the service was great.

Service
Thanks for your feedback, it's a shame that you didn’t have time to have you car washed and vacuumed on this visit - if you call ahead we'll be happy to do this another time for you. Thanks for your business.

Kept me informed of the whole process

Service
Keeping our customers updated is something that comes up frequently in our surveys, particularly if we get it wrong. I'm pleased to read you felt we did well. We appreciate your continued business.

Well the brake pad warning light came on indicating that the rear offside brake pads needed replacing. I was charged £216 to replace the pads on just one wheel but in the showroom they advertise both rear for approx £150 or less, bit confusing

Service
Apologies for the confusion, we did in fact replace both sets of rear brake pads (not just one side), the pricing difference being due to an offer price in a different model. Hope this helps, we appreciate your continued business.

Would have put completely satisfied however we were originally told that the brake fluid check/service was still included in the service pack even after we had queried it

Service
Our apologies, there are several different service packs in use at the moment and the particular pack you have covers a brake fluid change in year three which your car had but not after that. Sorry for the initial confusion, we appreciate your continued business.

Video of car health check was a nice touch

Service
We're glad you found the video health check interesting, Most of our customers seem to agree. Thanks for choosing us to look after your BMW.

I was told the brake fluid change won't be free cos there's been 2 earlier brake fluid changes on the car prior to my owning it. When I pressed to understand the process more, I got only one email reply from the advisor but no further response after

Service
You bought your car with what remained of a service inclusive package, unfortunately the brake fluid changes had already been used which meant further changes would be chargeable. We appreciate your custom.

No one phoned me to tell me car was ready despite being promised twice that they would

Service
Apologies, this was our error. We think communication is at the heart of what we do, when we get this wrong, as we did in your case, we understand the frustration it causes. Thanks for your continued business.

the video examination is a superb idea it gives you an insight into how the car looks from underneath and you have a record to keep. the fast track is a good quick service especially as you can plan your day around it..

Service
The video health check we complete is popular with lots of our customers as you get to see a side (the underside) of your car you wouldn’t normally. I'm pleased to read that the fast lane service worked well for you, this is increasingly popular and many would agree with you. Thanks for your feedback and your continued business.

Great service

Service
Thank you!

Done my service with care and kept me informed

Service
Keeping our customers informed about the progress of their car is a point which comes up time and time aging in feedback, so we focus on it. I'm pleased you were happy with your visit.

The overall experience was somewhat marred by the fact that the first time a brought the car in for the recall work I hadn't been told that it required a possible second day. I therefore had to come and collect it the first time as I needed the car.

Service
Our apologies that we didn’t make it clear it was possible we may need the car overnight. It's not always possible to be certain about the extent of the work needed until we see the car, we hope we didn’t inconvenience you too greatly. Thanks for your business.

The initial failure of the hand brake was not fixed and there was no followup from Sytner. Since its return I have since noticed that the rear wiper blade has not been replaced. Jackie's assistance was excellent, the service engineers do not look.

Service
Intermittent faults are often the most difficult faults to fix, if you cannot reproduce the fault it's sometimes hard to locate what might be the cause. I can see that we have replaced an electronic component in the parking brake mechanism which we are confident was the cause. I'm pleased to read that you felt Jackie was excellent, she'll appreciate the feedback.

...I do not have much to say I love BMW.

Service
We do too!

Have always received good service and particularly like the car health check video link.

Service
The video health check we complete is popular with lots of our customers as you get to see a side (the underside) of your car you wouldn’t normally. Thanks for your feedback and your continued business.

Car was ready on time as arranged, helpful courteous staff.

Service
Helpful and courteous are two things we set out to be so I'm pleased with the feedback - Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to look after your BMW.

As above - it seems I’d been forgotten about. My member of staff had dealt with all other customers and then others customers came in who he began to deal with. Girls at reception seemed disinterested and distracted- I felt like I was “intruding”

Service
Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry that we frustrated you. The day in question was particularly busy with a member of the team out of the business. Our apologies, we do appreciate your business.

As above - great service in a comfortable environment.

Service
I'm pleased that we were speedy and that you were happy with the time you spent in the dealership, waiting for your car is a good option for the more straightforward service related jobs where time taken can be accurately predicted. Thanks for your business.

The adviser was kind and with good knowledge of the specific car.

Service
Thanks for your kind words about the team, they will appreciate the feedback.

Everything was explained and all done in the timescale I was told.

Service
We do our best to make it as easy as possible to do business with us, I'm pleased that's the way you found it. Thanks for your custom.

1) wasn’t advised vehicle would stay overnight for recall. Told no courtesy car available and had a two year old with us. 2) vehicle brought in for repair and then told about an hour part needed to be ordered. Was told a week however no contact.

Service
Thanks for completing our survey, we understand it's inconvenient to bring your car in for a recall and then have to be without it overnight, we apologise for the delay.

Excellent customer service and treated as an individual. Kept informed at al times.

Service
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey, we appreciate the feedback and your continued business.

Didn’t wait long 1.1/2 hrs

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we've focussed our resources on making our while you wait experience as good as possible. Feedback from our customers has told us that Fast Lane can be very convenient, often routine work can take less than a couple of hours and with free wifi (we can often sort out an office too) you can work while you wait. Thanks for the feedback and for your business, it's appreciated.

Because i have no complaints

Service
Sometimes all you need is to get the job done in the way you would like it done - I'm pleased we were able to oblige. Thanks for your business.

Excellent

Service
Thank you - we are grateful for your business.

They're very informative, give you a clear picture & timeframe of service

Service
I think good communication is at the heart of us delivering a good customer experience so I'm pleased to read that you had just that. Thanks for your feedback and your business.

Too much waiting

Service
I'm sorry that we kept you waiting, we do our best to keep things moving as smoothly as we can. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to look after your BMW.

The service was excellent.

Service
Thank you - we are grateful for your business.

Quick service. Great customer services and very accommodating.

Service
We aim to provide a premium experience so it was good to read we met your expectations. Thanks for your business, we appreciate your feedback.

6 weeks to replace a basic partwrong parts ordered multiple timesno response to callsfailure to honour call-back commitmentsescalation to Duty Manager required to get this resolved

Service
It seems that we dropped the ball here, unfortunately there were too many people involved at our end which caused confusion for which we apologise. I know that it's resolved now and we appreciate your patience and continued custom.

for the reason mentioned above

Service
Thanks for completing our survey, sadly we aren't able to see your comments but we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

They did what they said they would.

Service
We work hard on being an easy company to do business with, I'm glad you found it to be so. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to look after your BMW.

Car was serviced as agreed and advisory’s givenService representative even found the time to show me the new 8 series and showed an interest in me as a customer

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we can always find time to talk about exciting new models with fellow car enthusiasts!

Very long unnecessary wait in the morning when I was running late,

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we run an appointment system in the morning rush to keep things running as smoothly as possible, our apologies for delaying you further. We appreciate your business.

Every was very well organised and the communication fro the service advisor was very good

Service
Keeping our customers updated is at the heart of what we do, I'm pleased to read that you had a good experience, we appreciate your continued business.

As above , always a very professional service.

Service
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your continued business.

Whilst things were sorted satisfactorily in the end, there was some confusion as to how long the vehicle would be kept.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm pleased that we were able to resolve the time it would take to complete the repair satisfactorily. We appreciate your business.

Did the job required

Service
Sometimes all you need is to get the job done in the way you would like it done - I'm pleased we were able to oblige. Thanks for your business.

Very efficient and friendly

Service
Friendly and efficient are two things we set out to be so I'm pleased with the feedback - Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to look after your BMW.

fast, simple, easy, and not that exoensive that I thought

Service
Not being as expensive as people think is a surprisingly common bit of feedback for us to get. We think that having well trained technicians using factory diagnostic equipment often means a quicker and less expensive job. Thanks for choosing us to look after your BMW.

The staff are very professional & courteous.

Service
Thank you very much, the team will appreciate your kind words.

On the ball quick and efficient

Service
Thanks for your feedback, because you have a service pack on your car we are unable to invoice work to that plan more than 1,000 miles either side of its due date, apologies for this. We have taken on-board your comments and appreciate your continued business.

Everything explained well

Service
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey, we appreciate the feedback and your continued business.

kept informed and good clean of car

Service
Thank you for letting us know how the experience was for you, we work hard on keeping our customers informed as people tell us this frequently, I'll pass on your feedback to the valeting team, they'll appreciate it.

disappointed that all the servicing due was not done, my on board computer now says I have to return for something else in 1400 miles very inconvenient

Service
Thanks for your feedback, because you have a service pack on your car we are unable to invoice work to that plan more than 1,000 miles either side of its due date, apologies for this. We have taken on-board your comments and appreciate your continued business.

Excellent service as I was looking for a very special X3 with many extra features, The service I received both by email and phone was refreshing. My only concern was handover, the vehicle has very complex computer, needed more instruction on set up.

Sales

All very good

Sales
Thanks for your business again, we appreciate it.

The salesman was very professional and did exactly what he said he was going to do and kept us up to date at all times

Sales
We think that doing what you say you will do is very important to building trust with our customers. We're glad to read that you were happy with the way we looked after your purchase. Thanks for choosing us to supply your new BMW.

Very impressed.

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience. We appreciate your continued business.

I was initially hesitant to purchase a BMW as I was going to Porsche instead, however Ash Safdar managed to open my eyes not only to a massive saving, but demonstrated utmost respect for my requests.

Sales
Ash will appreciate your kind words, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

The delivery estimate kept on changing and it was inconvenient

Sales
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, When we follow the progress of a car through the build and transportation process to our centre, sometimes dates alter. The challenge for us is that we risk passing on to you information that changes which we appreciate can be frustrating. Our judgement is that we would rather update you regularly with the best information we have. Thanks for your business.

The team are very informative and willing to go through every detail for your understanding

Sales
We do our best to make it as easy as possible to do business with us, I'm pleased that's the way you found it. Thanks for your custom.

the dealership is being renovated. it felt like we were completing in a building site but I'm sure this will be fixed soon.

Sales
Thanks for your feedback, we are mid-refurbishment but it is business as usual. We appreciate your business.

Was very happy with everything but I had to wait 2weeks for the car as it was in Germany

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, it generally takes about two weeks for a car to transit from the factory through the shipping process to our business. We appreciate your business.

Everything was very simple, Tamika explained everything to me and my wife. It was very easy with the paperwork and my car was delivered in time.

Sales
I'm pleased to read that your were happy with the way Tammika looked after you during your purchase. Thanks for choosing Sytner Harold Wood to purchase your new BMW.

Am satisfied although found a rather large on the front bumper of the car after picking it up.

Sales
Thanks for letting us know how we did, we are grateful for your feedback, I'm pleased you enjoyed the experience.

I would like to thank Mark Daniels for all his help during the purchase of the vehicle, he kept me informed all the way through the process & nothing was to much trouble.

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Mark, keeping our customers informed is a key part of what we do so I'm pleased to read you felt Mark did well in this respect. Thanks for your continued business.

Couldn’t find fault with any aspect of the process

Sales
Thank you - we appreciate the feedback.

We have had an excellent experience of dealing with Sytner Harold Wood and in particular Ash. Felt very comfortable and at ease when spending such a large amount of money.

Sales
We're pleased that you felt comfortable with the whole experience, it is a lot of money to spend so feeling comfortable with who you are dealing with makes all the difference. Thanks for your feedback.

BECCA THE MOTABILITY SALES DEPT WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO GO THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS . SHE MADE US VERY AT EASE ANDNOTHING WAS ANY TROUBLE TO HER. SHE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS PROFFESIONALLY.

Sales
Thanks for taking the time to share your Motability purchase experience with us, Becca is very knowledgeable about the scheme so I'm glad this made the process easy. We appreciate your business.

The salesman made it an easy process.

Sales
We're glad you found the process easy, it's what we set out to achieve. Thanks for choosing us to supply your new BMW.

I am extremely happy with the entire process. Shopping for a car with a disability it very difficult and Becca ensured all my questions were answered, so I could make an informed decision without pressure.

Sales
I am very pleased that your Motability experience with Becca was a good one. Motability customers are an important part of our business so it's good to receive such positive feedback. Thanks for taking the time to tell us how it was for you and thank you for choosing Sytner Harold Wood.

Mark always makes it an experience to be remembered. On this occasion they were renovating the showroom so I look forward to seeing the new one as mark will be in touch to make sure all is going well with my new car. His service can’t be faulted!

Sales
I was very pleased to read your thoughts about how well Mark looked after your purchase, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our refurbished showroom when it's finished.

Loads of attention to detail

Sales
Part of what we do is to try to understand what our customers want from the purchase of their new BMW, some people want lots of detail and to understand all their options, some people are happy to get things done as quickly as they can. It sounds like we got it right in your case. Thanks for your continued business.

The sales rep named Amadeo was simply brilliant and helpful whilst delivering a high standard customer service.

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Amedeo, we do our best to match what we offer to the needs of our customers so I was glad to see that he did that for you. We appreciate your continued business.

I was given very good service

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, being easy to do business with is important in our view, we're glad you feel we got this right. Thanks for your continued custom.

Ash is brilliant. He cannot he beaten for price, customer service and reliability.

Sales
Thanks for your feedback, we always aim to be competitive, friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business.

My past experience of changing my car has not been particularly pleasant. Becca Howard, the sales executive I dealt with on this occasion made the experience completely different and very satisfying.

Sales
We firmly believe that buying a new BMW should be easy and enjoyable so we do our best to make it that way. It sounds as if Becca got it right for you, Thanks for your feedback and your business.

I had no problems. I ordered my car. I need hand controls fitted. Becca had these fitted before I collected the car so that on the day of collection the car was ready for me to drive.

Sales
We do lots of business with our customers via the Motability scheme so the team are very knowledgeable about how it all works, this often helps iron out potential sticking points which it sounds like Becca did. Thanks for your feedback and your business.

Quick and efficient .

Sales
We do our best to make things as straightforward as we can, it's always much easier when you have an enthusiastic customer who's keen to get into their new BMW!

I am always welcomed at your centre

Sales
Thanks for your business again - we appreciate it.

Brilliant, I have never in my life had anything I've bought delivered in the way BMW did and probably never will thank you

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience. We appreciate your continued business.

Delivered on time With everything done

Sales
I'm pleased to read that you were happy with the experience, we appreciate your feedback and your continued custom.

We with the help of Becca Howard sales executive and her guidance we chose a car she explained so nice we committed and ordered and than we were informed where our order is at what stage and finally delivery we couldn’t wait came the day it was so wo

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Becca, we do our best to match what we offer to the needs of our customers so I was glad to see that he did that for you. We appreciate your continued business.

Dean Burgess was excellent and everything went smoothly.

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about Dean, he'll appreciate the feedback. Judging the right amount of help to give a potential customer is not always easy so I'm pleased to note that Dean got it just right for you. Thanks for your business.

There was clear communication throughout the process, and everything was handled professionally.

Sales
Communication is a word that keeps cropping up in the feedback we get, when we could have done more it can be a problem but when we get it right (as in this case) it makes all the difference. We value feedback and it does make a difference when we get it.

Again excellent customer service i feel important. Keep up the good work the world needs people like you.

Sales
Thanks for completing our survey, being easy to do business with is important in our view, we're glad you feel we got this right. Thanks for your continued custom.

Our main contact at Sytner Harold Wood in recent times has been Becca Howard. A pleasure to deal with over a period of 3 to 4 months (probably longer). Always keen to assist in every way. Very much appreciated.

Sales
Thanks for letting us know how we did, Becca will be grateful for your feedback, I'm pleased you enjoyed the experience.

From start to finish it was a pleasant experience, from the welcome at reception to the customer care from my sales advisor, Becca Howard, who assessed my needs and found a car to meet my requirements. I was kept informed each step of the way.

Sales
Thanks for your kind words about our reception team and Becca, they will appreciate you taking the time to give it.

Helped me find the right car for my needs.

Sales
As you will see from other surveys we've responded to, we think it's very important that we explain the alternatives open to our customers clearly to enable them to make a decision that works for them, we do appreciate your feedback and your business.

MR Buckle treated us like celebrities on the hand over,

Sales
Thank you - Robbie will enjoy the feedback!